Posted on

It makes me crazy how grief can sneak up at you without warning and knock you on your ass. Sometimes, I miss my Mom that it physically hurts. Other times, I hear her laugh, in memory, and it brightens my entire day. It’s nearly been 3 years since she left but I still can’t grasp how permanent this all is. I’ll never hear her voice again. I’ll never call her, when things feel all messed up, and ask for advice. I will never hug her and tell her that I love her. I know that, wherever she is, she knows how much she means to me. And I hope, somewhere, she misses me as much as I miss her.
 

 

Image

Leave a Reply

