Posted on

What Is Love?

Image

Do me a favor. Ask yourself a question. Could you hate someone for not being like you? Can you look down upon someone who doesn’t think the way you do? I know the answers for me. No. How can I? There is no one I know who is like me. I know many people who share some attributes and traits that I have, but I know no one who is exactly like me. No one has ever walked in my shoes and had the same experiences that I’ve had.

Some people use their Religion as an excuse to hate. Anyone who does this is a hypocrite. No God, in any religion, tells their followers to hate someone. God is love. Love is understanding. Anyone who hates doesn’t know God.

Now, I’m no shining example of a Godly man, but I know what my God teaches me. He has a lot of things he would prefer of me, but he only has big rules that I try to live by.

THREE BIG ONES

1. Love God

2. Love your neighbor. ( I take this as love everyone that isn’t yourself)

3. Love yourself.

Why can’t we all see beyond our differences and LOVE one another. Diversity is one of the greatest things a community of people can have. If we were all the same things would get boring pretty fast. So know this: I love you for who you are. I don’t care if you are black, white, hispanic, asian, gay, straight, transgender, fat, skinny, ugly, pretty and anything else that I can’t think of at the moment.

Leave a Reply

