Posted on

My Secret Addiction

I think our phones are killng us. Slowly but surely. They are sucking our souls out from our finger tips and our eyeballs! Think about it. We are addicted! Really, ask yourself this question: When was the last time you took a shit without your cellphone in your hand? Or this question: When was the last time you fell asleep with out playing on your phone for an hour? If your answer is anything other than never than you are a liar and you know it!

Cellphones are not just a a phone in this day in age. They are our best friends. We need them. They are our constant companions. I know mine is always either in my hand or in my pocket. I know where my phone is at all times. If it’s battery is low I fear that it will die and that I will have to go without it for a while. I worry what I will do without it. I always keep a phone charger near me. I keep a charger in my car, I keep one in my desk at work, I have one in my living room and I have one in my bed room.

I know that I have a problem but I can’t help it! I need to go to rehab! Phone addiction is a serious problem that affects millions of Americans yearly. Please don’t take this lightly!

;

I hope you all know that this all an exaggeration. I do feel like I am addicted to my phone a little too much sometimes but that’s okay. We all have our vices. At least I’m not a drunk or druggie!

Leave a Reply

