Posted on

Living for You

20110513-110220.jpg

‘Unless your heart, your soul, and your whole being are behind every decision you make, the words from your mouth will be empty, and each action will be meaningless. Truth and confidence are the roots of happiness.’

–Kathleen Pedersen

That’s a powerful quote. I struggle with that quite a bit. I know that I need to live my life for me. I need to believe in everything I do, %100. Every decision I make needs to have serious though behind it. Am I doing this because I need it or am I doing it to just be doing it.

It’s so easy to just live. Same thing every day. Over and over and over. But where does that really get you? Nowhere. There is no fulfillment in just getting by. You need to do all the things you want the way you want. And you need todo it fast. It’s impossible to know what tomorrow holds. I could get hit by a train. If that were to happen do I want to say I lived my life just doing. Or do I want to say that I had a blast and I lived my life to the fullest. Living at full speed brings happiness. But skirting by for years leads to that black hole called depression. Believe in who you are. Believe in what you are doing. If someone doesn’t like it, they don’t matter. Live your life for you. Don’t regret anything. You only get one shot to get it right.

Leave a Reply

