Posted on

Honoring her on Mother’s Day

I’ve dreaded this day for weeks. I always tried to do something special for her on this day. Today was no different.

My grandma, little sister, Rhonda and I all got together for dinner. It started out as a simple dinner but it evolved into a Thanksgiving dinner. Today, we were thankful for my Mom. We were thankful for her life. We were thankful for the time we had together. It may not have been as much time together as we wanted but I cherish it all.

Before dinner, we all met qt the cemetery. I had to visit her on this special day. In the past, I would always buy her a wind chime. This year I did the same. Chelsea got a beautiful shepards hook to hang it from. We went out and gave them to her. I’m sure she was looking down on us smiling because we were together. I’m so happy we were able to do something for her together.

Leave a Reply

