Posted on

The Gloves Are Coming Off!

I’ve really been in a dark place lately. I’d say I don’t know what it it, but I’d be lying. I’m still so devastated about my mom. It’s been seven months and I still can hardly believe it. I’ve said all of this before so I won’t bore you with it again. I’m just trying to let go a little bit. Not move on, but learn how to focus more in my life. I can’t allow myself to give up, even if that’s what I feel like doing most of the time.

Anyways, I’ve decided to bring a little more of myself into my blog. Usually when I write, I edit and tone down my thoughts. Not anymore. I don’t believe that I was born with an internal filter that helps you know what’s right and wrong to say. I don’t have that ability. I usually just let it all out. I like that about me. All of us were raised to call it like we see it. So that’s what I’m going to do. Please don’t be offended by my foul mouth. I was born with it. Now, I wont cuss just for shock value, but I will write what comes out.

Also, i want to thank all of you who stop by my blog. I’m amazed that I have over 2000 visits. It still surprises me that people actually read what I write. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

