Posted on

2010

I want to share my ‘list’ from 2010

My 2010

Book: The Hunger Games

Thing I can’t live without: my iPhone

Movie: the crazies

Worst World Event: Haitian Earthquake

What are some of your 2010 favorites?

I would love to hear some of yours. Please comment!

3 responses to “2010

  1. sylvia ⋅

    My 2010 . . .

    Book- The Lost Symbol

    Thind I Can’t Live Without- my laptop

    Worst World Event- Hatiian Earthquake

    My favorite moment of 2010 was really the same moment ,multiple times – Seeing Rob driving up to the Ft. Lauderdale Airport to pick me up. He was so happy to see me. It always made me smile.

  2. cass ⋅

    My 2010

    Book:
    Ariel by Steven R. Boyett

    Thing I can’t live without: my friends. my husband. my glasses, i feel kinda like Velma Dinkley on that one.

    Movie:
    Shaun of the Dead (i know its old but i cant stop watching it)

    Worst World Event:
    well about a quarter million people died this year in natural disasters so id have to say the year was too turbulent to say just one.

    and the question i would like to add

    What was your greatest accomplishment of 2010?
    I started learning my limits and testing them. 2011 is gonna be an obscenely fun year!!!!

    A human being is a part of the whole called by us universe, a part limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feeling as something separated from the rest, a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest to us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature in its beauty. –Albert Einstein

  3. I don’t know that I have had a greatest accomplishment. I did learn a lot. Probably the biggest thing i learned is that life is far too short. I’ve got to live life and enjoy every moment. Tomorrow isn’t promised to anyone. So I guess that’s my biggest accomplishment. Not sure if that counts but that’s what it is.

Leave a Reply

