Posted on

Thank You

Although yesterday was the worst day of my life there were a few key moments that made it special. I was amazed by the amount of Pay Less people who came to support me and pay respects to my Mom. You guys really are my extended family and I can’t thank you enough. Another thing that made me proud was when the funeral home had to put out more chairs to accommodate the amount of people. I was so happy that so many  people (family and friends) came out to say goodbye. I was so happy with the length of the caravan on the way to the cemetery. My mom would have been so proud.

When we got to the cemetery the VFW were there to salute her casket. It was special and she was so proud of her time in the Army. The color guard also saluted her as we made our way to the burial site. It was beautiful to see her casket draped with the American Flag. The 21 gun salute made me weep. It was beautiful and so respectful. When they folded the flag and presented it to me I was so sad but so proud at the same time. When the soldier talked to me all I could say is Thank You. I was so proud that these wonderful people showed so much respect for my Mother. She deserved it and so much more. I can’t begin to tell you how much I appreciate the sincerity of all of these people. Thank you Jay for helping us get the burial rites for her. It would have meant the world to her.

Thank all of you who came out to pay your respects. Thank you all of you who contributed to the funeral. I thank my family for rallying together and getting by with all of this. I thank my sisters and Rhonda  because, without them, I would probably be in a dark room feeling sorry for myself. I want to thank my grandma, you should never have to bury a child, let alone two. You stayed so strong for us.

And I need to thank my Mom, you gave us the strength to cope with this. You taught us love. We all know how much you loved all of your kids. You are so special and I will see  you again. I love  you.

Leave a Reply

