Posted on

Dear Mom,

You’ve been my best friend for my whole life. You have always been the one I could call to talk to, to joke with, to listen to me gripe. You have always taken care of me and I’ve always tried to do the same for you. You are my best friend. My mother. You are what motivates me and keeps me strong. I am who I am because of you. I could never have asked for a better mother. You mean the world to me. I don’t know how I can live my life with out calling you. Or going out to lunch and talking. No one can ever take your place or even try to fill your shoes. You are one of a kind. No words can express how much I miss you already. The void I feel is indescribable. You are my hero and the one I’ve always looked up to. I miss your smile, your laugh. I even miss the look you get when you’re mad. Thank you for giving me the strength to get through this. Thank you for giving me the time we had. I’ll cherish every memory I have of you and I’ll carry you in my heart forever. I love you Mom and I’ll never stop.

Josh

Leave a Reply

