Posted on

My Old Plans

I’m turning 24 in two weeks. I can’t help feeling unaccomplished and worthless. I never went to college. I have a miserable job. I don’t know where I am going. I always kind of imagined myself going away to school for a couple of years, getting a good job and living happily ever after. I realized freshman year that it probably wasn’t going to happen. I started at Pay Less after high school graduation. I was 18 and I was a bagger. It’s been five and a half years and I’m still not sure where I’m going. I have dreams for myself at work but I’m not always sure it remotely possible. I know I work hard to get what I have but how far does that get you? I think in want to make myself a one year plan to better my life. I’m gonna have to think about this and post it. Hmmmmm

Leave a Reply

